Mark Making …

There’s a lot to be said for mark making…. The photographs I took in the archive of the Great North Museum are absolute gold for just this purpose.  There’s so much texture in bones, tusks and fossils which can be transferred into patterns.  I’ve used various medium here including sharpie pen, fine liner, ink brush and stick and ink.

All of my work is being gathered together for my next creative project.  I’ll be learning how to use Illustrator to produce pattern and could include some of these textures.  Very exciting!

Leave a Reply

