Collage …

This floral design was created using watercolour and pencil and of course, my new beloved white pencil!  Its based on a photograph I took peonies at the end of their life.  I love drying flowers and how the colours change and the textures develop…

image  peony

From this, I decided to go old school and create a collage.  By layering the positive and the negative, I was able to create, what I think, are beautiful designs which have great potential for both interiors and fashion.

 

 

Leave a Reply

