Dr Martens …

final_logo

Now that my CAD project has been completed and handed in, I’m able to focus more freely on the Doctor Marten brief we were given a couple of weeks ago.  Both projects have been running in parallel and so I’ve been developing ideas and looking for inspiration in a less enthusiastic manner than usual!  The overall theme for this brief is Newcastle and my response to this can be applied to any part of the iconic Dr Marten boot.  This project feels huge but also quite restrictive too.  As a designer of interiors, developing surface pattern for a boot has taken me completely out of my comfort zone.  However, after some initial research, I have decided to focus on the Great North Run as I am myself a runner and feel that this is a really positive event.  Running is really current at the moment with everybody and their dog pounding the pavements!  It also fits in well with footwear.

Keep your eyes peeled as I’ll be posting ideas and inspiration …

Leave a Reply

