Chinese Whispers …

I visited a very interesting exhibition in York this weekend called Chinese Whispers.

 

Each piece continues from the last and they are a fantastic collection of intricate works created by a quilting group.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This is my favourite piece.  I love the light effect with the different shade of tile and the texture on the tree trunks.  Perfect needlework…

image

image

I love this concept of a visual ‘Chinese Whisper’ and imagine this being used in many creative scenarios.  Something to think about!

image

Congratulations to the lovely ladies of the Eboracum Quilt Group who created this fantastic exhibition!

2 thoughts on “Chinese Whispers …

  1. this looks fab… (better than anything I’ve ever seen in the Baltic – but I may be surprised when I visit tomorrow) do you know how long the exhibition is on for?

    Like

  2. I believe they change the exhibition there monthly.
    I saw it and it really was excellent..
    So interesting to see how individual interpretation’s can influence the creative process!!
    (closetcraftqueen, York)

    Like

Leave a Reply

