Hello!

Here are the dreaded pictures!  A couple of me in my creative space…

Hi!  I’m Ali, a lifelong learner and mother of two, currently studying Printed and Constructed Textiles in the North East. Part of that study includes me creating this blog and so I find myself baring cringy photos of me and my novice designs.  Please be gentle with your judgements!

I don’t really like to restrict myself in terms of inspiration but do find myself being drawn to the curve of all things natural.  However, since starting my study, I have been producing quite stylised, masculine designs.  I’ve been learning to use Photoshop which I love but find slightly frustrating and also all of the amazing techniques available in our print room.  Overall, I’m full of enthusiasm and so full of ideas, I find myself getting up in the middle of the night to work; this hasn’t happened to me before so I must have hit the nail on the head when deciding this was my chosen path.  Better late than never!

Keep popping in and feel free to comment….

Ali

 

One thought on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

